Round 1: FIGHT!

March 9, 2011

So I actually did clean my room up today. Still need to organize my desk/dresser/table, but, uh, maybe later. Yeah, later…

With that done, I wanted to perhaps start on my Toothless plushie, but I was quite distracted by Minecraft for half the day. And then I was distracted by Wow (big surprise there, I know), and before I knew it, it was 10pm. Damn. So, my day mostly gone, I figured it best not to start on Toothless yet, Thursday maybe. I did, however, have a slightly better idea!

 

I have these super-awesome-fuzzy penguin pajama pants that had some ripped seams, so I decided why not I try to fix them. Better to begin on something that I can’t really screw up (much) and should be pretty simple. And it’ll give me some practice leaning to backstitch, which I guess would be good to use to fix seams? Uh, either way that’s what I did, or rather, attempted to do.

So, I found out that 1. I couldn’t see my stitches through all the fuzzy and 2. I can’t do anything in a straight line. But look! No more hole! Yay!

I also made a cherry clafoutis today. It was a bit…. soggier than intended, but it tastes good. I’ve no idea why I even like it, the batter is dense and rubbery almost, but… I just don’t know. And there’s my knife kit! I took everything out, the bag is in terrible shape, and I’ve no idea how to clean it. I also need to go back and clean everything really well… some idiot shoved some of my stuff back in my kit without cleaning it, especially some of my ring cutters. They’re all greasy and sticky and the tin is starting to rust a bit… good thing I caught it now so I can sand it clean before the rings get rusty too.

 

Overall for today: Success!

3 Responses to “Round 1: FIGHT!”

  1. sndenton11 said

    Toothless! :D I didn’t know you were trying to make a Toothless plushie! And eh, it doesn’t matter if it’s in a straight line. It’s fixed!

    I’ve heard of Cherry clafoutis, but I’ve never had it. Looks pretty though! And as far as desserts, it doesn’t matter, as long as it’s sweet and butter it’s delicious ^_~

  2. Mom said

    Wow … the cherry clafoutis does look delicious! I like how the one little cherry off to the right looks a bit like. … pacman! NOM NOM NOM

  3. michele said

    I can barely sew a straight line..it gets done but not pretty.

Leave a Reply

