It’s a start

March 7, 2011

Since I know I have absolutely no idea at all what I am doing, I went and bought myself something today. I got the Sewing For Dummies book. Because hey, the first part of fixing a problem is to first figure it out, and the second part is to actually do something about it. So, armed with my new book and the day off tomorrow, I might get somewhere!

…That somewhere may not be where I intended to go, but hey somewhere is better than nowhere.

…right?

Though, first things first: spring cleaning. I’ve been putting it off a bit…

4 Responses to “It’s a start”

  1. sndenton11 said

    Oh cool sewing! Any ideas on what you’re going to make? I’m sure you’ll get further along with it than I have with sewing.

  2. Korva'zor said

    I’m making a Toothless plushie~

  3. Liz said

    I think it is great that you want to know how to sew. I should have done something like that years ago. I can barely sew a button. Good luck with your project.

  4. Mom said

    You go girl! I have a vested interest in this toothless thing of yours! You can do it sweetie.

Leave a Reply

